Disciple

Wheeling and dealing! 

Happy Thursday beautiful people of God!

Today, I want to share an idiom. As English is not my first language, I am lacking in many areas. I will post “idioms” every once in awhile till I gain my pace, then I would love to do that every single week.

Today’s idiom is “wheeling and dealing”.

This idiom is used in an attempt to make a deal or get an advantage by using complicated and sometimes dishonest or unfair methods.

Eg: Ben, the carpenter, did a lot of behind-the-scenes wheeling and dealing with the trader before he finally got me a hoodie.

Leave a Reply

