Disciple, Home, Truth

There is just one thing that matters in LIFE!

When it’s all been said and done,
There is just one thing that matters,
Did I do my best to live for TRUTH?
Did I live my life for YOU GOD?

When it’s all been said and done,
All my treasures will mean NOTHING,
Only what I have done,
For love’s rewards,
Will stand the test of TIME.

Lord, your mercy is so great,
That you look beyond our weakness,
And find purest gold in miry clay
Turning sinners into saints!

I will always sing your praise,
Here on earth and heaven after,
For you’ve joined me at my true home,
When it’s all been said and done,
You’re my life when life is gone.

Written by Don Moen.

Leave a Reply

